Featured Events

2023 International Day for People Impacted by Suicide Loss

November 18, 2023

CASP Presents:

“The Power of Suicide Bereavement Support Groups”  

International Day for People Impacted by Suicide Loss (IDPISL) is Saturday, November 18, 2023. On this day, events will take place in Canada and around the world, whereby those impacted by suicide loss can gather to find fellowship, to remember loved ones, and to share stories of loss, healing, and hope.   

To recognize this year’s IDPISL, the Canadian Association for Suicide Prevention (CASP) will host an online event entitled, “The Power of Suicide Bereavement Support Groups” featuring a diverse panel of speakers who will share their experiences with suicide bereavement support groups. IDPISL will also mark the launch of a new resource, Suicide Bereavement Support Groups: Guide, which presents promising strategies and best practices for facilitating safe and effective suicide bereavement support groups for people impacted by suicide loss.   

Coordinated by CASP’s People Impacted by Suicide Working Group, this year’s IDPISL event will include a traditional Indigenous opening and closing, virtual smudging and time for reflection and community as we gather to observe this special day.   

Event Details:

Saturday November 18, 2023 via Zoom.

1:00pm-2:30pm, Eastern Standard Time (Toronto). To convert your time zone, go here.

10:00am PST / 11:00am MST / 12:00pm CST/ 1:00pm EST / 2:00pm AST / 2:30pm NST

This is a FREE virtual, online event via ZOOM being held in English. This event is live and will not be recorded nor distributed after the event.

Support for people with suicide loss

Registration is closed.